English homework | 01.04.2022

Destination B1 Unit 27 Working and Earning ex-es H, I slide 114.

H. Circle the correct word.

  1. I don’t know why but I’ve always wanted to work as a farmer.
  2. They want a computer progammer at the office down the road and Fiona has applied for the job.
  3. I’ll look after the office while you’re away — you can depend on me.
  4. My mum is a neurologist, which is a kind of doctor.
  5. I think it’s time for a change. I’m fed up with working here.
  6. Tessa is responsible for answering the phone and taking massages.

I. Write one word in each gap.

  1. I wanted to become a vet, but the course was too difficult for me.
  2. Roberto got up late and only had ten minutes to get ready for work.
  3. When they informed me about the hours I had to work, I couldn’t believe it.
  4. Please be careful with my laptop. I need it for work.
  5. Is it a good idea in the interview to refer to your previous job?
  6. I like working for a large company because there are lots of opportunities.

Review 9 slide
115 ex-es A, B, D, E

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն