English homework

ex. 1

1. My friend arrived (arrive) late at school yesterday.

2. I helped (help) my father in the garden last Sunday.

3. When my uncle was young, he believed (believe) in ghosts.

4. It rained (rain) all day yesterday, so we decided to stay at home.

5. Grandma gave us a call yesterday evening, she wanted (want) some information about our holidays.

6. Dad walked (walk) to his office this morning.

ex. 2


1. I (live) lived in America two years ago.

2. Yesterday I (walk) walked in the street all night.

3. Last year I (like) liked beans but now I don’t.

4. Yesterday I (look) looked at the stars in the sky at night.

5. Marylin Monroe (act) acted in very famous films 30 years ago.

ex. 3


1. I walked (walk) in the town yesterday.

2. You danced (dance) very well.

3. He played (play) football 2 days ago.

4. She phoned (phone) me two weeks ago.

5. We tried (try) many clothes on.

6. They asked (ask) me where you were !

7. Paul married (marry) Jenny last year.

8. He created (create) a new website.

9. Many people encouraged (encourage) him during the match.

10. She didn’t want (not /want) a dog.

ex. 4

1. Yesterday I (revise) revised all my English lessons.

2. My brother (not / brush) did not brush his shoes this morning.

3. (he / open) Did he open the doors this afternoon ?

4. (she / stop) Did she stop near your house yesterday ?

5. I (not / like) did not like school very much three years ago.

6. Why (you / wash) did you wash your jeans on Monday ?

7. Mark (not / listen) did not listen to me !

8. My father (park) parked the car outside 15 minutes ago.

9. Why (you / jump) did you jump over that branch ?

10. It (not / snow) did not snow last year.

11. (it / snow) Did it snow two years ago ?

12. Where (they / live) did they live in September ?